TWO CHEFS ARE BETTER THAN ONE

Dupont & Byrne

Dupont & Byrne, two Chefs and one love: fine cuisine. The Irishman and the Haut-Savoyard form an unlikely pair, although united by an exceptional “savoir-faire” at the Auberge du Lion d’Or in Cologny since 1996.

The restaurant, a catering service and soon, an Épicerie (wine bar and tapas): Dupont & Byrne reinvent themselves constantly. Their fourhanded culinary compositions are always creative and surprising; in one word, extraordinary.

THE RESTAURANT

The Auberge du Lion d’Or

From its hill overlooking Lake Geneva, the restaurant offers a real feast for the senses: The Chefs welcome you every day of the week with a delicious seasonal menu in a magnificent setting: enjoy an exceptional gastronomic experience with a majestic view of the Geneva bay.

YOUR RECEPTIONS

Events & Privatization

Organize your professional or private events at the Auberge du Lion d’Or and choose your atmosphere!

Privatize the cosy and warm private lounge under the eaves of the establishment, and enjoy a breathtaking view of the bay of Geneva and its Jet-d’Eau fountain. Capacity: 35 to 45 people.

Privatize the restaurant and its terrace to enjoy a magical open-air setting, in a beautiful panorama overlooking Lake Geneva. Capacity: 85 to 110 people.

Live a unique experience in a unique place!

GASTRONOMY TO GO

Catering Service

Private or professional event, indoor or outdoor, for 2 or 2000 guests: Dupont & Byrne catering service listens your needs and desires in order to propose a unique and tailor-made event. 

Since 1996, the 2 Chefs compose their delicacies wherever and however you wish. All the flavours and authenticity of the Auberge du Lion d’Or restaurant are waiting for you!

CUISINE AND CULTURE

The vegetable garden

On the hill facing Lake Geneva and the Jura Mountain, just below the restaurant, the Chefs Gilles Dupont & Thomas Byrne have created a small vegetable garden. In this unexpected safe haven, the two Chefs grow beautiful tomatoes, delicious organic salads and all the herbs perfecting the Auberge du Lion d’Or cuisine during the summer season, a guarantee of freshness and quality for a flavourful gourmet cuisine.

Eager to work with products of impeccable quality and freshness to meet the growing demand of their followers, the two Chefs also buy from regional market gardeners, always making sure that they produce in respect with nature. The same applies to the selection of fishery and farm products, always eco-friendly certified.

SLIDE FOR AN INSTANT…

Behind the kitchen doors…

DEUX CHEFS, UNE PASSION

Dupont & Byrne

Dupont & Byrne, c’est une passion commune – celle de la cuisine. C’est également un duo improbable qui s’est formé à Cologny en 1996 à l’ Auberge du Lion d’ Or. Un Irlandais et un Haut-Savoyard unis par un savoir-faire exceptionnel. C’est une histoire de partage, de convivialité et de complicité.

Maîtres de leur restaurant à Cologny, d’un service traiteur et, bientôt, de l’Épicerie (Bar à vins et tapas), Dupont & Byrne se réinventent sans cesse. A 4 mains, ils composent une cuisine créative qui surprend et régale les papilles.

LE RESTAURANT

L’ Auberge du Lion d’Or

Juché sur les hauteurs de Cologny et jouissant d’une vue majestueuse sur le lac Léman, le restaurant s’impose comme un véritable berceau des sens. Les Chefs Dupont & Byrne vous y accueillent tous les jours de la semaine autour d’une carte riche, qui se transforme au fil des saisons, pour une expérience gastronomique d’exception.

VOS RÉCEPTIONS

Évènements & Privatisation

Organisez vos évènements professionnels ou privés à l’Auberge du Lion d’Or et choisissez votre ambiance !

Privatisez le salon privé, un espace chaleureux et intime, juste sous les toits de l’établissement, et jouissez d’une vue époustouflante sur la baie de Genève et son jet d’eau. Capacité : 35 à 45 personnes.

Privatisez le restaurant et sa terrasse pour profiter d’un cadre magique, en plein air et donnant sur un superbe panorama ouvert sur le lac Léman. Capacité : 85 à 110 personnes.

Vivez une expérience unique dans un lieu unique !

LA GASTRONOMIE EN TOUS LIEUX

Le Traiteur

Évènement privé ou professionnel, en intérieur ou en extérieur, pour 2 ou 2000 personnes : le service traiteur de Dupont & Byrne s’accorde à vos goûts et vos envies afin de vous offrir une prestation unique et sur mesure.

Depuis 1996, les 2 Chefs préparent des mets de choix où vous le souhaitez, comme vous le souhaitez. Ce sont toutes les saveurs et toute l’authenticité du restaurant l’Auberge du Lion d’Or qui s’invitent chez vous!

CULTURE ET CUISINE

Le Potager

Sur la colline face au lac Léman et au Jura, juste au-dessous du restaurant, les Chefs Gilles Dupont & Thomas Byrne entretiennent un petit potager. Dans ce havre de paix insolite, les deux Chefs cultivent de belles tomates, de savoureuses salades BIO et tous les aromates qui raffinent la cuisine de l’Auberge du Lion d’Or durant la saison estivale. Une garantie de fraîcheur et de qualité pour une cuisine gastronomique aux parfums multiples.

Soucieux d’offrir une fraîcheur et une qualité irréprochable tout au long de l’année pour répondre à la demande grandissante des adeptes de leur cuisine, les deux Chefs font également appel aux maraîchers de la région en s’assurant qu’ils travaillent toujours en respect avec la nature. Le même soin s’applique à la sélection aux produits de la pêche et des élevages toujours labellisés éco-responsables.

GLISSEZ-VOUS POUR UN INSTANT…

Dans les coulisses…